How much does review management software cost in 2026?
Review management software for a single local business usually costs $75 to $200 a month. Simple review widgets start free or at $5 to $30 a month, and enterprise platforms such as Birdeye and Podium are reported at $299 to $599 a month per location, usually on annual contracts. Several big vendors no longer publish prices, so we've said where a figure comes from a third party. All prices were checked on 28 October 2026, in US dollars unless stated.
Prices at a glance
| Tool | Starting price | Billing and contract | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elfsight (widget only) | Free; paid from $5/month | Billed yearly | Free plan |
| EmbedSocial (widgets) | Free; Pro $29/month | Monthly or yearly, no contract | 7 days |
| BrightLocal | $41/month (Track); $65/month for Grow with review requests | Monthly or yearly (save 25%) | 14 days |
| NiceJob | $75/month (Starter); $125 (Pro, with AI replies) | Monthly, no contract | 14 days |
| Grade.us | $99/month, 1 location; $60 per location for more | Monthly or yearly | 14 days |
| GatherUp | $99/month, 1 location, billed annually | Monthly, annual upfront or annual paid monthly | 14 days, no card |
| Trustpilot | Free (50 invitations); Starter $99/month | Paid plans billed annually, 12-month commitment | On Plus |
| REVIEWS.io | Free (25 invites); Essentials $29/month | Vendor page says both annual and month-to-month | 14 days |
| Thryv | $99/month (Starter) | Not stated on its pricing page | Not stated |
| Feefo (UK) | From £149/month + VAT | Not stated | Not stated |
| Weave (healthcare) | Base plan from $199/month | No long-term contracts | No |
| Synup | $49/month, 1 location | Monthly or yearly | 14 days on Solo |
| Birdeye | No published prices; reported $299–$449 per location | Reported annual upfront, 1-year minimum | Reported none |
| Podium | No published prices; last known Core $399, Pro $599 | Reported 12-month terms | None |
| Yext | No published prices; reported $199–$999 per location per year | Annual only | Sources disagree |
Birdeye, Podium and Yext figures come from third-party price trackers and reviews, not the vendors. Ask for a written quote before you compare.
What changes the price
- Locations: most tools charge per location, often with a lower price per location for groups.
- How many requests you send: Trustpilot and REVIEWS.io price by invitations a month; GatherUp includes up to 300 texts and 3,000 emails per location.
- AI replies: often only on higher plans (NiceJob Pro, REVIEWS.io Plus, Trustpilot Premium).
- Extras sold separately: listings management, text-message credits, website add-ons and white label.
- Contract length: annual contracts cut the monthly price but lock you in.
What a review tool should include
- Review requests by text and email, sent to every customer the same way. Google's rules ban asking only happy customers.
- Alerts and replies for new reviews, ideally with drafted replies you can edit.
- Review widgets for your website.
- Monitoring of the sites your customers use, not only Google.
- Reporting on review count, rating and reply rate over time.
Hidden costs to ask about
- Setup or onboarding fees (Podium has been reported to charge a $500 per-location "network optimization" fee).
- Text-message credits or carrier registration fees for SMS.
- Price rises at renewal on annual contracts.
- Charges for extra users, locations or widgets.
Where Flexi Local fits
Flexi Local: Reviews $97/month (+$49 per extra location), Reviews + Leads $197/month per location, monthly with no long contract, free trial. Reviews includes review requests by text and email, AI replies, widgets and monitoring; Reviews + Leads adds missed-call text-back, one inbox and booking.
Sources
- NiceJob: pricing
- GatherUp: pricing
- Grade.us: plans
- BrightLocal: pricing
- Trustpilot Business: pricing (US)
- REVIEWS.io: pricing plans
- Thryv: pricing
- Feefo: pricing (UK)
- Weave: plans
- Synup: pricing
- EmbedSocial: reviews pricing
- Elfsight: pricing
- Birdeye: pricing page (no prices published)
- CostBench: Birdeye pricing (verified 26 Aug 2026)
- Quo: Podium pricing (22 Mar 2026)
- CostBench: Podium pricing (verified 8 Jul 2026)
- Spike: Yext pricing (27 Jul 2026)
- Google Maps: Prohibited and restricted content (fake engagement)
- Flexi Local pricing (October 2026)
Citing these figures? Please link to this page. If you spot a figure that's out of date, email hello@flexilocal.com.
Free 5-day local SEO email course
One short lesson a day on Google profiles, reviews, replies, rankings and AI search. Free, unsubscribe any time.
